Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of Isaac Newton Christian Academy are the heart of the school. Each teacher is a committed Christian who is academically certified by the State of Iowa and by ACSI. Our teachers are eager to challenge students to reach their academic and spiritual potential, and to build positive relationships with them. The faculty provides a loving and caring environment for students while emphasizing the building of responsibility and good study habits.

In addition to their academic preparation, the faculty has had a significant amount of additional coursework in integrating the Bible into the subjects they teach. This ensures the students have a fully integrated experience, built on the truths of God's Word.


Mrs. Diane Wolf: Pre-Kindergarten
dwolf@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton: 7
  • Degree:  MA in Curriculum and Instruction from Christ College, Irvine, CA, BA in Education from Concordia College, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Master Educator; ACSI Certificate
     

Mrs. Susan Houy: Pre-K Teacher Aide
 
  • Years at Isaac Newton: 4
  • Degree: BA in Marketing, Iowa State University, Ames, IA

 


Mrs. Bonnie Yount: Kindergarten
byount@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  14
  • Degree:  BA in Education from Northwestern College, St. Paul, MN
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Miss Emily Kadlec: 1st Grade
ekadlec@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  13
  • Degree:  BS in Elementary Education from Mount Mercy University, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate
  • Endorsements:  K-6 Elementary; K-8 English/Literature; K-8 Reading; K-8 History

Mrs. Sheryl Pilling: Elementary Teacher Aide
 
  • Years at Isaac Newton:  17
  • Degree:  BA in Humanities and Library Science from Northwestern College, Orange City, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator

Mrs. Jill Henry: 2nd Grade
jhenry@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  24
  • Degree:  BA in Elementary Education from University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator: ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Jolene Ridder: 2nd Grade Co-Teacher
 
  • Years at Isaac Newton: 3
  • Degree: BA in Elementary Education from Trinity Christian College, Palos Heights, IL
  • Licensure: State of Iowa Educator, ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Becki Johannesen: 3rd Grade
rjohannesen@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  8
  • Degree:  BA in Elementary Education from Mount Mercy University, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Karen Curry: 4th Grade
kcurry@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  9
  • Degree:  BA in Elementary Education, Biola University, La Mirada, CA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Carolyn Miller: 4th Grade
 
Years at Isaac Newton: 2
Degree: BA in Elementary Education from Harding University, Searcy Arkansas
Licensure: State of Iowa Educator, ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Vicki Greer: 5th Grade and After School Care Supervisor
vgreer@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  8
  • Degree:  BS in Elementary Education from Mount Mercy University, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Kelly Funston: Science and Librarian          
 
  • Years at Isaac Newton: 4
  • Degree: BS in Education from Mt. Mercy University, Cedar Rapids, IA; BA in English from Mt. Mercy University, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Licensure: State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mr. Craig Schultz: Mathematics
cschultz@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  5
  • Degree:  BS Math Secondary Education from Grace University, Omaha, NE
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Rebecca Cooley: Language Arts
rcooley@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  9
  • Degree:   MA in Education from Marycrest University, Davenport, IA, BA in Education from Upper Iowa University, Fayette, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Permanent Professional Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Lorraine Potter: History and Literature
lpotter@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  19
  • Degree:   MA in Curriculum & Instruction from Dordt College, Sioux Center, IA, BS in Elementary Education from Iowa State University, Ames, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate

Mr. Tim Casey: Bible
tcasey@incaonline.org

Years at Isaac Newton:  1
Degree:  MA in Discipleship from Liberty Theological Seminary, Lynchburg, VA; BA in Biblical Literature, Ozark Christian College, Joplin, MO
Licensure:  ACSI Bible Specialist Certificate

Mrs. Christy Batson: Music (Vocal & Instrumental)

 

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  9
  • Degree:  BA in Music Education from Simpson College, Indianola, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Music Educator; ACSI Music Certificate

Mrs. Amy Bautista: Physical Education
abautista@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  3
  • Degree:  BS in Exercise and Sports Science from Iowa State University, Ames, IA; MS in Physical Education from Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Physical Education, ACSI All Levels Physical Education

Mrs. Kristi Nanke: Technology Facilitator
knanke@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  17
  • Degree:  BA in Computer Science from the University of Northern Iowa; Cedar Falls, IA
  • Licensure:  ACSI Computer Specialist Certificate

Mrs. Dana Rinkenberger: Art Teacher
drinkenberger@incaonline.org

Years at Isaac Newton:  5
Degree:  BA in Elementary Education from the University of Northern Iowa 
Licensure:  State of Iowa Certificate; ACSI Certificate


Mrs. Sara Ulmer:  Spanish
sulmer@incaonline.org
 
Years at Isaac Newton:  1
Degree:  BS, William Jewell College, Liberty, MO
Licensure:  ACSI Certificate

Mrs. Ann Varn: Resource Teacher
avarn@incaonline.org

  • Years at Isaac Newton:  9
  • Degree:  BS in Education from the University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA; BA in Interior Decorating from University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator; ACSI Certificate
  • Former Director of Holloway House

 


Mrs. Wendy Kunkle: Secondary Teacher Aide
 
  • Years at Isaac Newton:  6
  • Degree:  BA in Elementary Education from the University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA
  • Licensure:  State of Iowa Educator

Mrs. Gina Perry: Teacher Aide and After School Care Supervisor
gperry@incaonline.org
 
Years at Isaac Newton:  1